Planning Portal

  1. Planning
  2. Countryside, Access and Environmental Casework
  3. Rights of Way
  4. Online Rights of Way
  5. Online Rights of Way Cases

Online Rights of Way Cases

All Rights of Way case information will be published on from 1st August 2015.

To view a list of published order decisions in date order follow this link.

To look for Rights of Way case information go to the search page.

To view older cases go to the archive list at the end of this page




Allerdale Borough Council

Arun District Council

Ashfield District Council


Babergh District Council

Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Bassetlaw District Council

Bath & North East Somerset

Bedford Borough Council

Bedfordshire County Council

Birmingham City Council

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council

Breckland District Council

Brighton & Hove City Council

Bromsgrove District Council

Buckinghamshire County Council

Bury Metropolitan Borough Council

City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council

Mid-Bedfordshire District Council

South Bedfordshire District Council


Calderdale Borough Council

Cambridgeshire County Council

Canterbury City Council

Carlisle City Council

Central Bedfordshire

Cheshire East Council

Cheshire West & Chester Borough Council

Chorley Borough Council

Chesterfield Borough Council

City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council

City of Sunderland

City of Wakefield Metropolitan District Council

City of York Council

Colchester Borough Council

Copeland Borough Council

Cornwall Council

Cornwall County Council

Cotswold District Council

Coventry City Council

Cumbria County Council


Darlington Borough Council

Dartmoor National Park Authority

Derbyshire County Council

Derbyshire Dales District Council

Devon County Council

Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council

Dorset County Council

Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council

Durham County Council

East Dorset

North Devon District Council


East Devon

East Dorset

East Hampshire

East Lindsey

East Riding of Yorkshire Council

East Sussex County Council

Essex County Council

Exeter City Council

Exmoor National Park Authority


Forest of Dean District Council


Gateshead Borough Council

Gelding Borough Council

Gloucestershire County Council


East Hampshire

Hampshire County Council

Harborough District Council

Harrogate Borough Council

Hartlepool Borough Council

Herefordshire County Council

Hertfordshire County Council

Huntingdonshire District Council

Hyndburn Borough Council


Isle of Wight Council



Kent County Council

King's Lynn & West Norfolk Borough Council

Kingston-Upon-Hull Council

Kingston-Upon-Thames Royal Borough Council

Kirklees Council

Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council


East Lindsey

Lake District National Park Authority

Lancashire County Council

Leeds City Council

Leicestershire County Council

Lincolnshire County Council

Liverpool City Council

London Borough of Barnet

London Borough of Bexley (FP1)

London Borough of Brent

London Borough of Bromley

London Borough of Enfield

London Borough of Haringey

London Borough of Havering

London Borough of Hillingdon

London Borough of Merton

London Borough of Redbridge

London Borough of Waltham Forest

Luton Borough Council

North East Lincolnshire Council


Malvern Hills District Council

Manchester City Council

Medway Council

Middlesborough Borough Council

Milton Keynes Council


Newcastle Upon Tyne City Council

Norfolk County Council

North East Lincolnshire Council

Northampton Borough Council

Northamptonshire Borough Council

North Devon District Council

North Lincolnshire Council

North Somerset District Council

North Tyneside Borough Council 

Northumberland County Council

North York Moors National Park Authority

North Yorkshire County Council

Nottingham City Council

Nottinghamshire County Council


Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council

Oxfordshire County Council


Peak District National Park

Pendle Borough Council

Plymouth City Council

Poole Borough Council

Portsmouth City Council



Reading Borough Council

Redcar Cleveland Borough Council

Ribble Valley Borough Council

Richmond upon Thames London Borough Council

Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council

Rochford Borough Council

Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council

Rutland County Council


City of Sunderland

East Sussex County Council

North Somerset District Council

Salford City Council

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

Sedgemoor District Council

Sheffield City Council

Shropshire County Council

Slough Borough Council

Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council

Somerset County Council

Southampton City Council

South Bedfordshire District Council

South Derbyshire District Council

Southend-on-Sea Borough Council

South Gloucestershire Council

South Hams District Council

South Somerset District Council

South Tyneside Council

Staffordshire County Council

Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council

Stockton-On-Tees Borough Council

Stroud District Council

Suffolk County Council

Suffolk Coastal District Council

Surrey County Council

Swindon Borough Council


North Tyneside Borough Council

South Tyneside Council

Taunton Deane Borough Council

Telford & Wrekin District Council

Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council

Tendring District Council

Tewkesbury Borough Council

Tonbridge & Malling Borough Council

Torbay Borough Council

Trafford Borough Council


City of Wakefield Metropolitan District Council

Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council

Warrington Borough Council

Warwickshire County Council

Wealden District Council

West Berkshire District Council

West Dorset District Council

West Northamptonshire Development Corporation

West Sussex County Council

West Yorkshire County Council

Winchester City Council

Wiltshire Council

Woking Borough Council

Wokingham Borough Council

Worcester City Council

Worcestershire County Council

Wychavon District Council

Wycombe District Council

Wyre Forest


City of York Council

North Yorkshire County Council

Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority

 Archived Case Records 

All 2009 information is listed on the National Archive Website

All 2008 information is listed on the National Archive Website

All 2007 information is listed on the National Archive Website