Skip to content

Standard occupational classification 2010 (SOC2010)

External links

The standard occupational classification 2010 (SOC2010) is a common classification of occupational information for the UK.

Within the context of the classification, jobs are classified in terms of their skill level and skill content.

It is used for career information to labour market entrants, job matching by employment agencies and the development of government labour market policies.

SOC2010 is the latest update and is divided into 3 volumes:

Content from the Office for National Statistics.
© Crown Copyright applies unless otherwise stated.