rate this page

Lesley Wright elected to Netherfield ward

Lesley Wright has been elected to the Netherfield ward following a by-election in the Mansfield District.

The by-election was called following the death of Councillor Derek Evans earlier this year.

Voters in the Netherfield ward took to the polls on 4 December 2014 to choose their ward councillor. The turnout for the by-election was 27.23% (out of an electorate of 2,235).

The results are as follows:

Karen Rachel Mary Seymour, Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts 29 votes

Sid Walker, UK Independence Party (UKIP) 225 votes

Lesley Sarah Wright, The Labour Party Candidate 347 votes (elected).

Five ballot papers were rejected as they were spoilt, unmarked or void for uncertainty.

The MDC site uses cookies to improve functionality and collect anonymous user data for analytics purposes.

Do not show this message again

Read more about our cookies

This page was last modified 05/12/2014 09:25:39

Website URL : http://www.mansfield.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=5778