Access key links:

This site uses cookies to help make it more useful and reliable. Our cookies page explains what they are, which ones we use, and how you can manage or remove them.

Expert Advisory Group

The Expert Advisory Group made up of scientific experts and representative of stakeholder government departments, advised on the technical content and the key issues that the project should address.

Derek Flynn - Chair
Government office for science

Frank Eich
HM Treasury

Dr Leon Feinstein
Institute of Education

Dominic Flitcroft
Department for Children, Schools and Families

Dr Hugh Griffiths
Department of Health

Daniel Hallam
Department of Communities and Local Government

Karen Hancock
Department for children, schools and families

Mr Gregor Henderson
Scottish Executives National Programme for Improving Mental Health and Wellbeing

Professor Hilde Hendrickx
Unilever Corporate Research

Professor Graham Hitch
University of York

Professor Felicia Huppert
University of Cambridge

Professor Rachel Jenkins
WHO Collaborating Centre

Professor Thomas Kirkwood
University of Newcastle

Professor Lord Richard Layard
London School of Economics

Professor Sir Michael Marmot
University College London

Dr Marcus Roberts / Dr Alison Cobb

Professor Stephen McNair
NIACE (National Institute of Adult Continuing Education)

Dr Deborah Rutter
Care Services Improvement Partnership

Andrea Schleicher
OECD (The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development)

Robert Street
Home Office

Dr Susanne Sorensen
The Alzheimer's Society

Professor Sandy Thomas
Government office for science

Professor Alan Walker
Sheffield Institute for Studies on Ageing

Elenaor Warwick
CABE (Commission for Architecture and the Built Environment)

Peter Wright
Department for Work & Pensions

  • Print this page