Access key links:

This site uses cookies to help make it more useful and reliable. Our cookies page explains what they are, which ones we use, and how you can manage or remove them.

High Level Stakeholder Group

The High Level Stakeholder Group for the project included senior individuals from relevant national and international organisations to advise on its strategic direction, and the actions that should result from the work.

Jim Paice MP - Chair
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)

Stephen O'Brien MP - Chair
Department for International Development (DFID)

Prof. Sir John Beddington - Sponsor
Government Chief Scientific Adviser

Dr Pedro Arcuri
Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuária (EMBRAPA)

Dr Tariq Banuri
Division for Sustainable Development, United Nations

Dr John Barrett
Department for International Development (DFID)

Dr Tassos Haniotis
European Union

Mr Phil Bloomer

Prof. Joachim von Braun
International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)

Eckhard Deutscher
Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)

Mr Jon Lomoy
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (represented by Mr Richard Carey)

Mr Iain Ferguson CBE
Tate & Lyle PLC

Ms Anne Guttridge

Mr Brian Harding
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)

Mr Patrick Holden
Soil Association

Prof. Doug Kell
Research Councils UK (RCUK)

Mr Peter Kendall

Mr Laurie Lee
Gates Foundation

Helena Leurent
World Economic Forum

Dr Will Martin
World Bank

Dr Jeff McNeely

James O’Shaughnessy
Prime Minister’s Office, HM Government

Prof. Martin Bwalya

Mr Alexander Mueller
Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

Dr Namanga Ngongi
Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA)

Ms Nancy Roman
World Food Programme (WFP)

Prof. Andrew Rosenberg
University of New Hampshire

Dr Harsha Vardhana Singh
World Trade Organization (WTO)

Mr Achim Steiner
United Nations Environmental Program (UNEP)

Mr Ajay Vashee
International Federation of Agricultural Producers (IFAP)

Mr Jan Kees Vis

Mr Ross Warburton
Food and Drink Federation

Prof. Robert Watson
Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs

Prof. Tim Wheeler
Department for International Development

Previous Members over the two years of the project include:

John Bensted-Smith
European Union

Sam Bickersteth
Formerly from Oxfam

Nina Fedoroff
Formerly US Department of State

Michael Jacobs
Formerly Prime Minister’s Office, HM Government

  • Print this page