British Cleantech start-ups head to Silicon Valley

British Cleantech start-ups head to Silicon Valley

15 Mar 2012

Sixteen of the UK’s most innovative and fast growing Cleantech companies have earned a place on an entrepreneurial trade mission to San Francisco, with the aim of opening up their business to the US market.  These companies represent the best of the UK’s energy storage, agriculture and food, water, renewable energy, transport and energy efficiency enterprises

The week-long 'Clean and Cool Mission' includes a packed itinerary of opportunities to meet with the best of Silicon Valley’s investors, customers and supply chain partners, designed to champion British Cleantech innovation on an international stage. The trip is aligned with San Francisco’s Cleantech Group’s Global Forum, celebrating its 10th Anniversary with the theme of ‘The Power of Global Partnerships’.  

The Mission will boost Britain’s growing clean technology sector and drive inward investment into the UK. It’s a proven formula as more than $180m has been raised in private finance by companies attending previous Missions and more than 20 per cent now have a US subsidiary.

The Technology Strategy Board have organised the Mission in collaboration with The Long Run Venture and the Co-sponsorship Agency and are supported by UK Trade & Investment (UKTI) and other private sector sponsors.

The 16  companies will depart for San Francisco on the 24th March, returning on 31st March after a week-long agenda packed with investor meetings and networking opportunities, created by the Mission partners.

. The chosen companies are:

·          Aeristech  http://www.aeristech.co.uk/

·         Cella Energy www.cellaenergy.com

·         Energy Deck www.energydeck.com

·         Green Structures www.greenstructures.co.uk

·         G-Volution www.g-volution.com

·         Highview Power Storage www.highview-power.com

·         Moixa Technology www.moixatechnology.com

·         Naked Energy www.nakedenergy.co.uk

·         Oxford Photovoltaics www.oxfordpv.com

·         RE Hydrogen www.rehydrogen.com

·         SAVortex www.savortex.com

·         SEaB Energy www.seabenergy.com

·         Seawater Greenhouse www.seawatergreenhouse.com

·         VerdErg Renewable Energy www.VerdErg.com

·         Whitefox Technologies http://www.whitefox.com/home/index.html

·         Zeta Controls www.zetaled.com

Find out more about the Clean and Cool Mission here

This video requires flash version 7 or higher to play.

Last updated on Wednesday 11 April 2012 at 10:31

Copyright © 2013