Sexual Health Forum

Terms of reference

The terms of reference for the Sexual Health Forum are to provide advice to the Department of Health on matters relating to sexual health and HIV.


Read minutes of Sexual Health Forum meetings

Core members

  •  Baroness Joyce Gould (Co-Chair)
  • Dr Rashmi Shukla CBE (Co-Chair ) (Regional Director of Public Health)
  • Sir Nick Partridge (Chief Executive, Terrence Higgins Trust)
  • Simon Blake (Chief Executive, Brook)
  • Tracey McNeil (Vice-President and Director of UK and West Europe, Marie Stopes International)
  • Stuart Cowie (Head of Education, LIFE)
  • Professor Noel Gill (Department Head, HIV and STI Department, Health Protection Agency)
  • Jane Anderson (Chair, British HIV Association)
  • Dr Chris Wilkinson (President, Faculty of Sexual and Reproductive Health)
  • Andrew Pearmain (Association of Directors of Social Services)
  • Dr Janet Wilson, President of British Association for Sexual Health and HIV)
  • Anna Martinez (Co-ordinator, Sex Education Forum)
  • Simon Bowen (Director of Public Health and Regeneration, NHS Brent)
  • Jonathan McShane (Councillor, Hackney Council)
  • Audrey Simpson (Director of FPA in Northern Ireland)


Sexual Health Team
Area 621, Wellington House
133-155 Waterloo Road
London SE1 8UG


Comments are closed.