Constitutional Reform - Who's who

Cabinet Office Ministers leading constitutional reform are:

Deputy Prime Minister Nick CleggDeputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg

The Deputy Prime Minister has special responsibility for political and constitutional reform and is at the heart of an ambitious programme for political renewal, transferring power away from the executive to empower Parliament, and away from Parliament to empower people.

The Rt Hon Nick Clegg MP


Chloe Smith MPChloe Smith MP

Chloe Smith MP is the Minister for Political and Constitutional Reform and will support the Deputy Prime Minister across the full range of political and constitutional issues.

In addition to this role, Chloe will be supporting the Minister for the Cabinet Office on some aspects of the Efficiency and Reform and Civil Service Reform agenda, as well as Cyber Security and Civil Contingencies.

Chloe Smith MP

Bookmark and Share

Quick Links

Government Efficiency

Resource Library