Composition of the Council

Detailed below is the composition of the Council for the Municipal Year 2012/13

The Council is composed of 75 councillors with one-third elected three years in four. Councillors are democratically accountable to residents of their ward.

The current composition of the Council is as follows:-

  • Labour Group - 63
  • Independent Group - 5
  • Liberal Democrat Group - 2
  • Standish Independent Group - 2
  • Non Group Members - 3


How do you rate the information on this page?

Rate this page as Good Rate this page as Average Rate this page as Poor