You are in :

Regional associations

HEFCE contributes funding to the nine regional associations in England that promote the role of higher education institutions in their areas. The associations place a particular emphasis on fostering collaboration between HEIs, and building partnerships between higher education and other organisations within their regions.

East of England

Association of Universities in the East of England
The Business Centre
Station Road
Histon
CAMBRIDGE
CB4 9QL

Contact:   Mike Hall, e-mail aueedeputy@eeda.org.uk
tel 01621 893527

East Midlands

East Midlands Universities Association
Unit 3, Technology Centre
LOUGHBOROUGH
LE11 3GE

Contact:   Pat Needham, e-mail p.needham@lboro.ac.uk
tel 01509 217867

London

London Higher
Senate House
Malet Street
LONDON
WC1E 7HU

Contact:   Paresh Shah, e-mail paresh.shah@londonhigher.ac.uk
tel 020 7664 4841

North East

Universities for the North East
3 Ellison Terrace
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
NE1 8ST

Contact:   Alan Sanderson, e-mail alan.sanderson@unis4ne.ac.uk
tel 0191 204 8864

North West

North West Universities Association
4th Floor
Albert House
17 Bloom Street
MANCHESTER
M1 3HZ

Contact:   Sandra Atkinson, e-mail satkinson@nwua.ac.uk
tel 0161 234 8895
fax 0161 236 8467

South East

Higher Education South East
University of Brighton
Mithras House
Lewes Road
BRIGHTON
BN2 4AT

Contact:   Vivienne Gray, e-mail viviennegray@hese.ac.uk
tel 01273 641801

South West

Universities South West
6 Barnfield Crescent
EXETER
EX1 1RF

Contact:   Melissa Downey, e-mail melissa.downey@universitiessouthwest.ac.uk
tel 01392 454 100

West Midlands

Universities West Midlands
Faraday Wharf
Holt Street
Birmingham Science Park Aston
BIRMINGHAM
B7 4BB

Contact:   Richard Riley, e-mail richard@universitieswm.co.uk
tel 0121 204 5095

Yorkshire and the Humber

Yorkshire Universities
University House
Cromer Terrace
LEEDS
LS2 9JT

Contact:   Emily Wolton, e-mail e.wolton@yorkshireuniversities.ac.uk
tel 0113 343 1583

Last updated 5 April 2011