London Underground - The Tube

The London Underground is operated by Transport for London.

The Epping Forest Disitrict is served by eight London Underground Stations, with Epping forming the end of the Central Line.

    Image of the London Underground map 
    The eight stations are:
  1. Epping
  2. Theydon Bois
  3. Debden
  4. Loughton
  5. Buckhurst Hill
  6. Roding Valley
  7. Chigwell
  8. Grange Hill


For details of the stations zones click here - for detailed London Underground maps and a Journey Planner as supplied by TFL - click here


For further travel information regarding the Tube, DLR, Buses, River, Streets, Cycles, Cabs, Coaches, Trams, Rail and Dial-a-Ride visit the Transport for London website by clicking on the below TFL logo:

Link to Transport for London


Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Flickr Logo Youtube Logo

Contacting Us

Epping Forest District Council
Civic Offices
High Street
Essex CM16 4BZ
Main switchboard
(01992) 564000

Main email address