Town and parish councils

There are seven town and parish councils in the borough:

Darwen Town Council

Mrs Rebecca Hay, Ollistan, 239 Red Lees Road, Cliviger, Burnley, BB10 4RF


Eccleshill Parish Council

Sue Crosdale (Chair), 8 Pleasant View, Johnson Road, Eccleshill, Darwen, BB3 3PH

Livesey Parish Council

Mr. F. Cumpstey, 58 Feniscliffe Drive, Feniscliffe, Blackburn BB2 2UF 
(01254) 202415

North Turton Parish Council

North Turton Parish Council, Barlow Institute, Bolton Road, Turton, Bolton BL7 0AP
(01204) 853949

Pleasington Parish Council

Mrs. E.L. Smith, 1 Brownlow Terrace, Pleasington, Blackburn BB2 5JQ
(01254) 209748

Tockholes Parish Council

Mrs. G. Foster, Vine Cottage, Tockholes, Darwen BB3 0NL
(01254) 701441

Yate and Pickup Bank Parish Council

Mrs. Yvonne Booth, 50 Pleckgate Road, Blackburn BB1 8NZ
(01254) 662098


What is a parish council?

This question is answered in detail by the National Association of Local Councils (NALC), which represents parish, town and community councils.

Parish and town councils are paid for by a precept, which is an additional amount of council tax. You can see how much that is by using the link on the right.


More information

The National Association of Local Councils (NALC):

Related Links