The Becta website will be closing on 31 January 2011.

Most of our online resources are now available under the Open Government Licence for anyone to re-use. Find out more.


About Becta's Award schemes

Becta's Awards schemes play a vital role as part of the organisation's commitment to identifying, exemplifying, rewarding and disseminating effective practice in ICT.

ICT Excellence Awards

ICT Excellence Awards logo

The ICT Excellence Awards is an award scheme for schools, local authorities and other organisations supporting schools. These awards aim to identify and reward whole school excellence in ICT and reward those organisations who support school improvement with ICT.

The 2010 winning schools and organisations were announced on Thursday, 14 October 2010.

Next Generation Learning Awards: Technology Excellence in FE & Skills

Next Generation Learning Awards 2010 logoThe Next Generation Learning Awards rewards all types of learning provider in the FE and Skills sector and seeks to identify those across the whole system who are fully confident in the use of technology.

The winning learning providers were announced at an evening awards ceremony on 8 March 2010.

BETT Awards

BETT Awards logoBecta works in partnership with BESA and EMAP on the BETT Awards, which reward innovative technological products and services that are proving to be effective in the education sector.

The winners for the BETT Awards 2010 have been announced!

Teaching Awards

Teaching Awards logoBecta sponsored 'The Becta Award for Next Generation Learning' category in the 2010 Teaching Awards.

The 2010 UK winner was announced on 31 October 2010!

Excellence in BSF Awards

Excellence in BSF Awards logoBecta is sponsoring the Most Effective ICT Partnering category of the Excellence in BSF Awards 2009. The Excellence in BSF Awards recognise outstanding achievement across the BSF programme.

The winners of this year's awards were announced on 13 November 2009.

The National eWell-Being Awards

eWell Being logo
Becta sponsored the “Sustainable use of ICT in schools” category in The National eWell-Being Awards 2010. The awards celebrate the social, economic and environmental benefits of Information and Communication Technologies (ICT).

The 2010 winners have been announced!

AoC Beacon Awards

AoC Beacon awards logoBecta is sponsoring a category in the AoC Beacon Awards. Launched in 1994, these awards recognise, and are designed to promote the interdependence of further education colleges, business, and professional and voluntary sector organisations to their mutual advantage.

 The closing date for nominations is 22 July 2009.

Learndirect Achievement Awards

Learndirect awards logoBecta is sponsoring a category in the Learndirect Achievement Awards. These awards aim to celebrate the achievements of learners, employers and learndirect learning centres, the three main categories are Individual Learner, Business and Learner support.

The 2009 awards are now closed for nominations.

LSIS Star Awards

LSIS Star awards logo

Becta sponsors a category in the 2008 and 2009 LSIS Star Awards. These awards aim to recognise and reward individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the quality of learning in Further Education and Skills Sector. The awards cover all aspects of Further Education provision and are open to both teaching and non-teaching roles. 

Nominations for the 2009 awards are open until 12 June 2009.