Who are we?

Each SHA has nominated a director (known as a link director) to work with the NHS Institute on enabling service improvement.

For each link director, the NHS Institute have identified a corresponding NHS Institute director to promote a closer working relationship between organisations:

Strategic health
NHS Institute 
Link director,
 Yorks Humber     
 Lynne Winstanley 
 Ros Roughton
 East Midlands  Lynne Winstanley
 Kathy McLean
 West Midlands  Lynne Winstanley  Eamonn Kelly
 North West          Lynne Winstanley  Dean Royles
 North East  Lynne Winstanley
 Steve Singleton
 East of England  Julian Denney       Steven Welfare
 London                Bernard Crump  Paul Corrigan
 South West  Helen Bevan  John Bewick
 South Central  Helen Bevan 
 Katherine Fenton
 South East Coast
 Julian Denney  Peter Houghton

Dr Helen Bevan, Director of Service Tranformation at the NHS Institute for Innovation and Improvement provides the network with its executive lead.

Other regular members of the network include SHA service transformation leads nominated by the SHA link directors.

Strategic health
Service transformation lead
 Yorks Humber     
 Helen Dowdy and Laura Hibbs 

 East Midlands  Bernie Stocks
 West Midlands  Judy Hall
 North West          Chris Jeffries
 North East  Sue Richardson and Martin Wilson 

 East of England  Andrea Prime    
 London                Maureen Davies
 South West  Rob Checketts
 South Central  Steve Fairman and Nicola Priest 

 South East Coast
 Amanda Grindall

The NHS Institute's SHA joint improvement programme team consists of:

  • Lynne Winstanley, programme lead  
  • Jacqui Fowler, associate

The team can be contacted by emailing: jacqui.fowler@institute.nhs.uk