This information is being maintained for archive/historical purposes and will not be updated please see for details.

This website was situated under the domain name and current information can be found at

 GCReview GCReview GCReview GCReview GCReview
 Terms of Reference
 Review Group Members
 Review Group Papers
 Call for views
 How to submit your views
 Issues and Questions

 Review Group Members

The composition of the Review Group is:

Chairman Robert Phillis

Chief Executive, Guardian Media Group plc

Members Colin Browne

Partner, The Maitland Consultancy

Michael Goold

Director, Ashridge Strategic Management Centre

David Hill*

Managing Director, Good Relations Political Communications 

* resigned as a member of the Group following his appointment as Director of Communications. 
John Hipwood

London Editor, Wolverhampton Express and Star

Rupert Howell

Recent Joint Chief Executive of Chime Communications plc

Howell James

Director, Brown, Lloyd James Ltd

Sian Jarvis

Communications Director, Department of Health

Sue Jenkins

Deputy Head of the Government Information Communication Service

Tom Kelly/Godric Smith

No. 10 Downing Street 

Charles Reiss

Political Editor, Evening Standard

Richard Tait

Director, Centre for Journalism Studies, Cardiff University

Nicholas Timmins

Public Policy Editor, Financial Times


Crown Copyright 2003. Privacy Policy. Last Updated: 14/03/03