Who the Award is for
  Case Studies
  Recipient Quotes
  Nominator Quotes
  Press Room
  2009 Recipients
  2008 Recipients
  2007 Recipients
  2006 Recipients
  2005 Recipients
  Useful links
2006 Nomination Form

The Queen's Award for Enterprise Promotion 2005

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to confer Her Award for Lifetime Achievement in Enterprise Promotion upon:

Professor Kenneth O'Neill
Professor of Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development, School of Marketing, Entrepreneurship and Strategy, The University of Ulster, Northern Ireland

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to confer Her Award for Achievement in Enterprise Promotion upon the following:

Mr Sikander Badat
Head of Policy, Ethnic Minority Business Development, Chamber Link, Bolton

Professor Alan Barrell FRSA
Businessman/retired academic and Chairman of several companies,Cambridge

Ms Dinah Bennett
Programme Director, Policy and International Development Centre for Executive Education and Enterprise, Durham Business School, Durham

Mr Stephen Dumbell
Chief Executive Officer, Knowsley Development Trust, Merseyside

Ms Diane Gowland
Director, Centre for Innovation and Partnerships, Newham College, London

Mr Gary McEwan
Managing Director, The Maitland Partnership Ltd, Hillington, Renfrewshire

Mr Brian Murray
Chief Executive, Workspace, The Business Centre, Draperstown, Magherafelt, Northern Ireland

Ms Joy Nichols
Chief Executive, Nichols Agency Ltd, London

Mr Edward Prosser
Inventor/innovator, retired from work, Cardiff

Mr Charles Skene OBE
Founder and Trustee, Skene Young Entrepreneurs Award, retired businessman, Aberdeen