royalnavy.mod.ukTop Class Employer with Top Class People
Royal Marines CommandosROYAL MARINES COMMANDO - It's a state of mind

How to join
CAREERS ENQUIRIES 08456 07 55 55

Other Royal Marine Units

1 Assault Group Royal Marines

Other Royal Marine Units (1)1 Assault Group Royal Marines is based on the edge of Poole Harbour, Dorset. The base was originally known as HMS Turtle and used for training of personnel for the Normandy D-Day landings. In 1954, its name became the Amphibious School Royal Marines, and later changed its name to the Amphibious Training Unit Royal Marines. 1 Assault Group Royal Marines are responsible for Landing Craft training.

FPGRM - Fleet Protection Group Royal Marines

Fleet Protection Group Royal Marines is the only operational Royal Marines unit outside 3 Commando Brigade. The Group works through the Commander Operations to the Commander-in-Chief Fleet, and is primarily responsible for providing military support to undertake final denial of access to nuclear weapons. FPGRM is also responsible for a wide range of additional tasks worldwide in support of the Royal Navy.