Ministerial Biographies

This page contains details of the ministers' biographies and portfolios.  


The Rt. Hon. John Hutton MP - Secretary of State for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform

Digby, Lord Jones of Birmingham - (jointly with FCO) Minister of State for Trade and Investment

Pat McFadden MP - Minister of State for Employment Relations and Postal Affairs

Malcolm Wicks MP - Minister of State for Energy

Gareth Thomas MP - Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Trade and Consumer Affairs (also a Minister with DfID)

Baroness Vadera - Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Business and Competitiveness