Jump to navigation

V&A logo


The RIBA Stirling Prize: A Celebration of British Architecture

Supported by the Drue Heinz Trust

22 June - 16 October 2005

Architecture Gallery

The RIBA Stirling Prize has captured the public imagination. It shows what good contemporary architecture can offer and highlights the very best of British architectural talent.

The prize is now celebrating its tenth year, and this exhibition explores the nine projects that have won to date. The tenth winner will be announced on 15 October 2005, live on Channel 4.

Drawings, plans, photographs and models on show offer a detailed view of how each of the nine prize-winning buildings were conceived, planned and constructed.