About Defra


The Rt Hon Hilary Benn MP was appointed as Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs on 28 June 2007.

The full list of Goverment ministers was published by the Prime Minister's office on 29 June - and included the following Ministerial appointments in relation to Defra:

Ministers' speeches, statements etc

Bali Diary

The parties to the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change and Kyoto Protocol will be meeting from 3-14 December in Bali, Indonesia. Defra's online Bali Diary will provide an insight into how Defra Minister Phil Woolas, other Ministers and officials are preparing for this important meeting.

Go to our Bali Diary


The postal address for contacting all Defra's Ministers is:

Nobel House
17 Smith Square
London SW1P 3JR

Parliamentary Private Secretaries

Parliamentary Private Secretaries can be contacted at the House of Commons on 020 7219 3000.

Page last modified: 16 November 2007

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs