Royal Air Force Bomber Command 60th Anniversary

Bomber Command Commanders of World War II

This section is split into two parts, the commanders of Bomber Command as a whole, and the commanders of each group within Bomber Command. One exception is Air Marshal Sir J E A Baldwin, who was AOC of 3 Group, but also acted as acting C-in-C of the Command while a successor to Air Marshal Sir Richard E C Peirse was being appointed. He therefore appears in the Command Chiefs section. Click on either of the links below to view each section.

The Command Chiefs

The Group Commanders


Date Last Updated : Wednesday, April 6, 2005 2:40 AM

[ Aircraft | Background | Commanders | Diary | Anatomy | Groups ]
[ Famous Raids | Gallery | Squadrons | Stations ]

[ Home ]
[ Return to the RAF Site ]

© Crown Copyright 2004 and © Deltaweb International Ltd 2004