BCE    Boundary Commission for England
*   National Statistics Online *   Registration *   About NS
-home -search -general information -review areas -q&a guide

- Home
- General information
- Review areas

  Links to other sites
- Electoral Commission
- Boundary Committee for England (formerly LGCE)
- Local Government Commission for Wales
- Boundary Commission for Wales
- Local Government Commission for Scotland
- Boundary Commission for Scotland
- Boundary Commission for Northern Ireland

  Click here for a
  short 'Q&A' guide
* Boundary Commission for England

Boundary Commission for England

The Boundary Commission for England is an advisory Non-Departmental Public Body funded by the Department for Constitutional Affairs. The Commission are required by the Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986 (as amended) to keep the parliamentary constituencies in England under continuous review and periodically, every 8 to 12 years, to conduct a general review of all constituencies in England at the same time and submit to the Secretary of State a report showing the constituencies they recommend.

Chairman: The Speaker of the House of Commons
Deputy Chairman: The Hon. Mr Justice Sullivan
Commission Members: Mr Michael Lewer CBE QC
Mr Robin Gray

To contact the Commission, our details are:

Address: The Secretary, Boundary Commission for England, PO Box 31060,
1 Drummond Gate, London, SW1V 2FF.
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7533 5177
Fax: +44 (0)20 7533 5176
Email: bcomm.england@ons.gov.uk

General information about us

Information about a specific review area

This page last revised: Friday, 25 November 2005

Feedback or Enquiries | Copyright | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Statement | Link to Directgov