Partners and panels

The scheme has been funded following the generous support of:

  • The Pilgrim Trust
  • The Foyle Foundation
  • The Wolfson Foundation
  • The Monument Trust
  • The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation
  • The Mercers Company Charitable Foundation
  • The Goldsmiths Company
  • The J Paul Getty Jnr Charitable Trust
  • The Andrew W Mellon Foundation

We provide additional funding, together with expert and secretariat support, for the programme. An independent panel makes the final decisions on the allocation of grants. The 2016 Panel consisted of the following members:

  • Georgina Nayler (Pilgrim Trust, Chair)
  • David Brown (National Archives of Scotland)
  • Sarah Horton (Museums Archives and Libraries Wales)
  • Liz Rees (Formerly Tyne and Wear Archives Service)
  • Heather Forbes (Gloucestershire Archives)
  • Helen Melody (British Library)
  • Alan Crookham (National Gallery)
  • Chris Webb (Borthwick Institute)

In attendance:

  • James Travers (Cataloguing Grants Manager, The National Archives)
  • Meg Venter (Collections Knowledge Officer, The National Archives)