Equality Act 2010: Schedule 19 (consolidated) - April 2011

Section 149 of the Equality Act 2010, the public sector Equality Duty, applies to the public bodies listed in Schedule 19.  Being listed in the Schedule also means a Minister can impose specific duties on that body.

Schedule 19 contains a broad list of public bodies including, for example, central government departments, local authorities, the Armed forces and the key health, education, policing and transport bodies.

Prior to commencing the Equality Duty, the Government amended Schedule 19 to include some additional organisations.  This document is a consolidated list incorporating the most recent amendments.

Date: Fri Jun 24 15:34:36 BST 2011

Full Document

To view a document in Adobe PDF format, you may first need to download a free copy of the Adobe Acrobat reader (new window)

You can also find out more information on Adobe accessibility features (new window).

Share |