Independent Commission on Freedom of Information oral evidence session: 25 January 2016 AM Session

The Independent Commission on Freedom of Information held sessions to gather evidence. The 25 January session took place from 10am to 5pm in the Macmillan Room in Portcullis House London. The sessions were before the full panel of Commissioners with the following witnesses: - Taxpayers’ Alliance: Jonathan Isaby - Liberty: Sam Hawke - Local Government Association: Councillor David Simmonds - Universities UK: Nicola Dandridge - Health and Safety Executive: Peter McNaught - NHS Providers: Chris Hopson - Kent County Council: Caroline Dodge and Geoff Wild - Society of Editors and the Press Association: Bob Satchwell and Peter Clifton - Rt Hon Dominic Grieve QC MP - The Rt Hon Lord Beith - Professor Christopher Forsyth and Professor Richard Ekins - Campaign for Freedom of Information: Maurice Frankel Read the transcript:

TNA Newsletter Icon

Send me The National Archives’ newsletter

A monthly round-up of news, blogs, offers and events