New co-chair of the alcohol network

Henry Ashworth, Chief Executive of the Portman Group has replaced Jeremy Beadles as the new co-chair of the alcohol network.

Professor Mark Bellis (Faculty of Public Health) will continue to co-chair the alcohol network with Henry, and Paul Burstow MP, Minister of State for Care Services at the Department of Health will continue to provide Ministerial support.

Henry was appointed as Chief Executive to the Portman Group in the Autumn of 2011.  He brings a great deal of experience of working with industry and finding non-legislative solutions to policy issues.

Commenting on his appointment Henry Ashworth said:

“I am delighted to take on this role as we work in partnership to find positive, practical actions that alcohol producers can take to help the Government in its aim to foster a culture of responsible drinking, which will help people to drink within guidelines.  This is a good fit with the Portman Group’s role as the responsibility body for drinks producers.”

In Alcohol Network | Tagged

Comments are closed.