Access key links:


Professor Stephen Littlechild has decided to step down from being a member of the Competition Commission. The Secretary of State for BIS has accepted his resignation.

Members are appointed by the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills to the CC for eight years, following open competition. They are selected and appointed for their experience, ability and diversity of skills in competition economics, law, finance and industry.

Groups of at least three members are selected to undertake each inquiry, usually led by the CC Chairman or a Deputy Chairman.

  • Print this page