Recognising leadership in the NHS

NHS Leadership Academy LogoFor the third year the prestigious NHS Leadership Recognition Awards are open for nominations. Affiliated to the NHS Leadership Academy, the awards aims to celebrate and recognise outstanding leaders at every level of the system. Peer nominations are open to everyone working for or on behalf of the NHS in England.

This is an opportunity to champion great leadership practice and nominate those who have made a significant impact on outcomes for patients and the public.

Leadership is recognised through nine categories:

  • NHS Board of the Year
  • NHS Community Leader of the Year
  • NHS Innovator of the Year
  • NHS Award for Inspiration
  • NHS Leader of the Year
  • NHS Mentor of the Year
  • NHS Newcomer of the Year
  • NHS Partnership of the Year
  • NHS Quality Champion of the Year

You can view the latest film featuring Sir David Nicholson speaking about the importance of the awards and past finalists films and case studies all on the newly updated website

The closing date is Thursday 31 May – so lead by example and nominate today!

In Awards and scholarships, News | Tagged ,

Comments are closed.