LEVESON INQUIRY:
CULTURE, PRACTICE
AND ETHICS OF THE PRESS

Hearings

On Tuesday 24 July 2012, the gathering of formal evidence by the examination of witnesses was concluded.

Lord Justice Leveson has stated that he will issue another request under Section 21 of the Inquiries Act 2005 to DAC Akers for an update on the police investigations, returnable on a date probably in September. In addition, should anything happens over the next few months which he feel impacts on the work of the Inquiry, a hearing may be convened to deal with them. Further details on this can be found in the Ruling on the Future Direction of 23 July 2012 .

Search for transcripts and video footage of the sessions by clicking on ‘morning hearing’ or ‘afternoon hearing’ below.

Recent Hearings

April 2012

Thursday 26 AprilMorning hearingNo afternoon hearing
Wednesday 25 AprilMorning hearingAfternoon hearing
Tuesday 24 AprilMorning hearingAfternoon hearing
Monday 23 AprilMorning hearingAfternoon hearing
Wednesday 4 AprilMorning hearingAfternoon hearing
Tuesday 3 AprilMorning hearingAfternoon hearing
Monday 2 AprilMorning hearingAfternoon hearing

December 2011

Wednesday 21 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Tuesday 20 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Monday 19 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Thursday 15 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Wednesday 14 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Tuesday 13 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Monday 12 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Friday 9 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Thursday 8 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Tuesday 6 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Monday 5 December 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing

November 2011

Wednesday 30 November 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Tuesday 29 November 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Monday 28 November 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Thursday 24 November 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Wednesday 23 November 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Tuesday 22 November 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Monday 21 November 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Wednesday 16 November 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Tuesday 15 November 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing
Monday 14 November 2011Morning hearingAfternoon hearing

October 2011

Monday 31 October 2011Morning hearingNo afternoon hearing
Wednesday 26 October 2011Morning hearingNo afternoon hearing
Tuesday 4 October 2011Morning hearingNo afternoon hearing

September 2011

Wednesday 28 September 2011Morning hearingNo afternoon hearing
Tuesday 6 September 2011Morning hearingNo afternoon hearing