Advanced search

UK Mission to the United Nations

New York

London 09:03, 18 Oct 2012
New York 04:03, 18 Oct 2012

Our Ministers

Rt Hon William Hague MP

Foreign Secretary William Hague

Secretary of State for Foreign & Commonwealth Affairs with overall responsibility for the work of the FCO.

Henry Bellingham MP

Parliamentary Under Secretary responsible for Africa, United Nations, economic issues, conflict resolution, climate change and energy.

David Lidington MP

David Lidington MP

Minister of State responsible for European issues and NATO.

Jeremy Browne MP

Minister of State responsible for South East Asia/Far East, Caribbean, Central/South America, Australasia and Pacific, Overseas Territories, human rights, consular, public diplomacy and the Olympics.

Alistair Burt MP

Alistair Burt MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State responsible for Afghanistan/South Asia, counter terrorism/proliferation, North America, Middle East and North Africa, FCO finance and human resources.

Rt Hon Lord Howell of Guildford

Minister of State responsible for all of FCO Business in the House of Lords, the Commonweath, migrations, drugs and international crime.