Complete our website satisfaction survey, and let us know what you think of our website!
Find out more... (opens in new window)

Knowledge and understanding transferable to other workforces

Read about each of the required skills and a description of what those skills mean at levels 4 and 5 (developing practitioner)

<<< Skills Development Framework online home page

Use the quick links below to jump between the different skill levels

Level 3

Level 4

Level 5

Level 6

Level 7

Level 8

Skills at levels 4 & 5


Knowledge and understanding transferable to/from other workforces

Provides excellent customer service, differentiated to the user
  • Knows what constitutes excellent customer service, differentiated to meet specific needs, as applied to young people and their families.
Uses resources effectively and efficiently
  • Recognises what resources are available, how to use them effectively and efficiently and how to seek additional resources to meet needs.
Advocates for the integrated service/organisation
  • Knows how and when to advocate for the integrated service/organisation and for what purpose.
Applies relevant quality standards
  • Knows and uses occupational, standards and organisational standards as applied to own role as a developing practitioner.
Page updated: 15 September 2011

© Children’s Workforce Development Council 2012  |  Part of the Sector Skills Council, Skills for Care and Development.
Registered in England. Registered Company 05409076. Registered Office: 2nd Floor, City Exchange, 11 Albion Street, Leeds, LS1 5ES.
VAT Registration Number: 895 1089 87

A new UK Government took office on 11 May. As a result the content on this site may not reflect current Government policy.
All statutory guidance and legislation published on this site continues to reflect the current legal position unless indicated otherwise.