Department of Health Skip to content

Please note that this website has a UK government access keys system.

Page menu


National Specialist Commissioning Advisory Group (NSCAG)

NSCAG transferred to the NHS in April 2007 and is now known as the National Commissioning Group (NCG)

The NCG is a Standing Committee of the National Specialised Services Commissioning Group (NSCG), established as a result of the Carter Review of Commissioning Arrangements for Specialised Services. The NSCG oversees the national commissioning of highly specialised services and facilities collaborative working at a pan-Specialised Commissioning Group (SCG) level. The 10 SCGs commission specialised services at a regional level.

Information about the NSCG / NCG / SCG:

Advanced search

Access keys