[Skip to content]

Search leicester city council
.

Diary 2011

Sat 1 Oct

Iguanagone    

New Walk Museum & Art Gallery    

 

2Funy Comedy Show

Curve 

£15

           

Freddie McGregor     

The Auditorium         

£25


Sun 2 Oct       

Heralds           

Phoenix Square          

£6/£4

 


Mon 3 Oct      

Dr Christopher Johnson         

Highfields Library     

FREE

 


Tue 4 Oct       

Pinggg…K workshop

The Red Tent 

FREE 

 

Pinggg…K

The Red Tent 

FREE

 

 

 


 

Wed 5 Oct     

ILUVLYRICS workshop      

Leicester Central Library       

FREE 

 

ILUVLYRICS          

Leicester Central Library       

£5/£3

 

Fleeing Our Homeland:

Stories of the Somali Diaspora          

Trinity House Chapel 

FREE

           

Multicultural British Fiction

with Deirdre O’Byrne

Hamilton Library       

FREE


Thu 6 Oct       

        

Everybody’s Reading Hour

with the Somali Diaspora       

TBC   

FREE

           

Word!Shop

with John Agard workshop   

Leicester Central Library       

£2/£3 

 

Word! with John Agard         

Leicester Central Library       

£4/£3

 

 

           


Sat 8 Oct        

Read with Breeze      

Leicester Central Library       

FREE

           

El-Ellah Multi Cultural Cuisines

Leicester Central Library

FREE


Tue 11 Oct     

Winston Nzinga         

Highfields Library     

FREE


 

Sat 15 Oct

Aswad

The Auditorium         

£20


Sun 17 Oct
Word Up

Phoenix Square

 


 

Sat 29 Oct      

Last Laugh!    

Athena           

£15/£20 VIP

           

Urban Mix      

Curve – Studio           

£12/£10/£10


Sun 30 Oct     

Black Power Mixtape 1967-1975      

Phoenix Square          


Fri 4 Nov        

Alex Wheatle

Highfields Library     

FREE


Sat 12 Nov     

Festival of Choirs 11  

Curve – Theatre         

£12/£10/£8


Sat 19 Nov     

Tilt’s Leicester Liming           

Embrace Arts 

£8/£5  

 

Somali Poetry Tour    

Highfields Library     

FREE


 

View the full entertainment programme

 

  • Bookmark this page using My Leicester