International regulation

European Regulators Group on Post (ERGP) 

Postcomm is a member of the ERGP as set up by the European Commission (EC)  on 10 August 2010.

The ERGP has the objective of developing best regulatory practice across Europe and will act as an expert advisor to the European Commission on postal issues. It will also facilitate consultation, coordination and cooperation between the independent national regulatory authorities in the Member States, and between those authorities and the Commission.

ERGP is made up of the heads of the 27 national postal regulators and will be assisted by the secretariat, which will be provided by the Commission.

Tim Brown, Chief Executive of Postcomm, is one of the Vice-Chairs.

Related documents

Press release announcing the first meeting of the ERGP

ERGP rules of procedure

ERGP work programme for 2011-12