This snapshot, taken on
10/08/2011
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
 
 
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.

QCDA is closing as part of the Government's education reforms. We're updating our website to reflect our reducing remit until the site closes in autumn 2011. You can find removed content in the National Archives web archive.

Key dates

 

Here are all the key dates and deadlines for the 2011 national curriculum assessments cycle.

Test orders
Deadline for key stage 1 test orders Friday 15 October 2010
Deadline for key stage 2 test orders Friday 26 November 2010
Deadline for optional tests test orders Friday 26 November 2010
Access arrangements
Deadline for additional time applications Monday 28 February 2011
Deadline for early opening applications Monday 28 February 2011
Schools informed of outcome of applications for additional time or early opening By Friday 15 April 2011
Deadline for special consideration applications 5pm Friday 20 May 2011
Schools informed of outcome of applications for special consideration By Friday 24 June 2011
Pupil registration
Pupil registration website opens March 2011
Pupil registration deadline Friday 25 March 2011
Delivery of test materials
Standard and modified key stage 1 test materials February 2011
Standard and modified key stage 2 test materials April 2011
Optional test materials From 14 March 2011
Key stage 2 test dates
English reading test Monday 9 May 2011
English writing tests and spelling test Tuesday 10 May 2011
Mental mathematics test and mathematics Test A Wednesday 11 May 2011
Mathematics Test B Thursday 12 May 2011
Science sampling tests (selected sample schools only) Friday 13 May 2011
Headteachers' declaration form
Submit your Headteachers' declaration form Friday 20 May 2011
Teacher assessment
Teacher assessment website opens Tuesday 3 May 2011
Teacher assessment deadline Friday 8 July 2011
Return of results
Key stage 2 pupil results available Tuesday 5 July 2011
Reviews
Deadline for applications for reviews Friday 15 July 2011

Last modified: 14 Jan 2011