This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.
Essential maintenance work is being carried out on the UK Government Web Archive. This should not affect access, but in the event that it does, we will resolve it as soon as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience this might cause.
Please email if you require any assistance.
Access Key Definitions
Skip navigation
Access key details
Home page
Latest updates
Site map
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Terms and conditions

The DfE is conducting a review of the primary and secondary National Curriculum.
This site contains the statutory programmes of study for National Curriculum subjects which maintained schools must follow until a new curriculum is in place.

National Curriculum home page

Welcome to the National Curriculum online

The National Curriculum website contains the statutory programmes of study and attainment targets for key stages 1-4 in England. It also includes exemplification of national standards in foundation subjects.

Non-statutory materials previously published on this website can now be found on the UK government web archive.

The primary curriculum

Primary curriculum Key stages 1 & 2

Primary curriculum Key stages 1 & 2

The secondary curriculum

Secondary curriculum Key stages 3 & 4

Secondary curriculum Key stages 3 & 4


National Curriculum website restructure

26th January 2011

Non-statutory materials and guidance have been removed from the National Curriculum website. Find out more...

Quick links

No pages are available.

Back to top