This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.
Skip to main content

New Member for Scottish Sub-committee

Posted on 13.03.2006

Sir Howard Newby has been appointed to membership of Scottish Sub-committee. He was already a member of the main committee, and chairman of Artefacts Sub-committee. Sir Howard has recently been appointed Vice Chancellor of the University of the West of England. Other members of Scottish Sub-committee are: Peter Ovenstone (Chairman), Dr David Brown, Lord Faulkner of Worcester, Dr John Gough (all members of main committee); Ed Bartholomew, Alastair Dodds, Bob Gardiner, Richard Gibbon, Peter Ramsay, and John Yellowlees (co-opted).

Go Back To News Headlines

News Headlines

View all news summaries...