Advanced search
About us

Our Ministers

Read about the Secretary of State and the various Ministers who make up the political team.

(L-R) Alistair Burt MP, Henry Bellingham MP, Jeremy Browne MP, Rt Hon William Hague MP, David Lidington MP, Rt Hon Lord Howell of Guildford

Rt Hon William Hague MP

Foreign Secretary William Hague

Secretary of State for Foreign & Commonwealth Affairs with overall responsibility for the work of the FCO.

David Lidington MP

David Lidington MP

Minister of State responsible for European issues and NATO.

Jeremy Browne MP

Jeremy Browne MP

Minister of State responsible for South East Asia/Far East, Caribbean, Central/South America, Australasia and Pacific, human rights, consular, migration, drugs and international crime, public diplomacy and the Olympics.

Alistair Burt MP

Alistair Burt MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State responsible for Afghanistan/South Asia, counter terrorism/proliferation, North America, Middle East and North Africa, FCO finance and human resources.

Henry Bellingham MP

Henry Bellingham

Parliamentary Under Secretary responsible for Africa, United Nations, economic issues, conflict resolution, and climate change.

Rt Hon Lord Howell of Guildford

RT Hon Lord Howell of Guildford

Minister of State responsible for all of FCO Business in the House of Lords, the Commonweath, and International Energy Policy.

Lord Green of Hurstpierpoint

Lord Green

Lord Green of Hurstpierpoint is Minister of State for Trade and Investment. Responsible for cross-Government strategy for trade and inward investment.