In your area

The Homes and Communities Agency is a national organisation that works locally across six operating areas:

  • East and South East
  • London
  • Midlands
  • North East, Yorkshire and The Humber
  • North West
  • South West

These operating areas replace the previous HCA structure, which mirrored the nine English regions. The new operating areas became effective on 1 December 2010. HCA responsibilities in London are due to transfer to the Greater London Authority as of 1 April 2012.

Use the map below to find out about our work in your area.

Last updated: 16 February 2011