This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.

In your area

The Homes and Communities Agency is a national organisation that works locally across six operating areas:

  • East and South East
  • London
  • Midlands
  • North East, Yorkshire and The Humber
  • North West
  • South West

These operating areas replace the previous HCA structure, which mirrored the nine English regions. The new operating areas became effective on 1 December 2010. HCA responsibilities in London are due to transfer to the Greater London Authority as of 1 April 2012.

Use the map below to find out about our work in your area.

Last updated: 16 February 2011