This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.
Cymraeg | Access Keys | Site Map | Feedback
Information About...
Advanced search


Welsh version of this page

Further Information

Court term Dates Hearings Admiralty, Commericial & London Mercantile Court Contact US Facilities and Services for Disabled visitors Frequently asked questions Hiring the RCJ Office of the Chief Magistrate Personal Support Unit Photocopying facilities RCJ Accessible routes RCJ facilities RCJ gym RCJ Tours Senior Court Costs Office Technology & Construction Court The legal year and term dates The Patents Court The Patents County Court The Probate Service RCJ self-guided tour Work Experience Royal Courts of Justice Advice Bureau

The Royal Courts of Justice

The Royal Courts of Justice houses an administrative group which is divided into a number of divisions each of which has its own courts. The Royal Court of Justice building accommodates both the Court of Appeal and the High Court.

The Court of Appeal consists of two divisions:

The High Court deals with higher level civil disputes. There are three divisions of the High Court:

Other areas of the High Court include:

The Administrative Court which is one of the most varied in terms of what it covers. The types of cases it deals with are:

In addition to the Court of Appeal and the High Court the Royal Courts of Justice Group is responsible for:

 ^ Top
This page was last updated on 3 November, 2010 . Web team.
Contact us. Terms and conditions.