This snapshot, taken on
04/02/2011
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
 
 
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.
Cymraeg | Access Keys | Site Map | Feedback
 
Advanced search

Further Information

Chancery Division index Appeals in Insolvency Proceedings Bankruptcy Advice Chancery Chambers Chancery Division Appeals Chancery Division Judges' Hearings Chancery Division Masters' Hearings Contact the Chancery Division Chancery Judges' Listing Office Chancery Practice Directions Our Work Email Communication Facilities and Services for disabled visitors Fees Forms Out of hours emergency applications Pre-Trial Checklists The Chancery Guide and other Guidance The Chancery Judges Transcripts Trial Periods

Further Resources

Bankruptcy and Companies Court Patents Court

Chancery Chambers


Our Work | Chancery Masters | Masters' Appointments Section | RegistryOrders and Accounts Section

Our Work

Whilst trials and applications for injunctions are in general heard by the Judges, the majority of the rest of the work of the Chancery Division (outside insolvency) is conducted by the Masters (and deputy Masters) in Chancery Chambers.

The work of the Chancery Masters includes pre-trial work such as case management and other procedural applications. It also includes post-trial accounts and enquiries.

Filing of court documents may require a fee to be paid. Chancery fees are listed within the Civil Proceedings Fees Orders.
Our offices are open between 10.00 am and 4.00 pm for the payment of fees. After 4pm fees can be paid at the fees room.

The Chancery Masters are based in the Thomas More Building at the Royal Courts of Justice

The Office hours are 10.00am to 4.30pm

Chancery Masters

The Chancery Masters are: 

All applications for hearings before the Masters should be made to the Masters Appointments Section (Room TM 709). All correspondence regarding matters before the Chancery Masters should be sent to this section initially.

^ Top

Masters' Appointments Section

Telephone: Section Manager - Lola Diyaolu 020 7947 6095
                  Clerks - 020 7947 6702 / 7391
Fax: 020 7947 7422

Email: rcjchancery.mastersappointments@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk 

Located in room TM 7.09 on the 7th floor, this section is responsible for:

Senior listing Officer – Doug Bell 020 7947 7717

Deputy Listing Officer – James Kelly 020 7947 6778

^ Top

Chancery Registry

Telephone: Section Manager - June Stewart 020 7947 6571
                  Clerks - 020 7947 6148 / 7785 / 7783
Fax: 020 7947 7422

Email: Chancery.registry@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk

Located in room TM 5.04 on the 5th floor, this section is responsible for:

^ Top

 Chancery Associates (Orders and Accounts)

Telephone: 020 7947 6531(default judgments) 020 7947 6322 (associates, orders and accounts)
E-mail: rcjchancery.ordersandaccounts@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk

Located in room TM 5.07 on the 5th floor, this section is responsible for:

The Chancery Associates are

Senior Associate : David Stevens ext:6322 david.stevens2@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk

Associates:

 Maria Barton 020 7947 6728  maria.barton@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
 Philip Burrows 020 7947 6854  philip.burrows@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
 Alan Buss 020 7947 7061  alan.buss@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
 David Butchers 020 7947 6179  david.butchers@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
 Jacqueline Grace 020 7947 6207  jacqueline.grace@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
 Neil Kiernan 020 7947 6215  neil.kiernan@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
 Tim Macaire 020 7947 7219  tim.macaire@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
 David Mills 020 7947 6728   david.mills@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
 Oriana Ng 020 7947 6198  oriana.ng@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
Steve Rogers 020 7947 6733  mailto:wilfred.orton@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
 Mark Burman 020 7947 6275  mark.burman@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk
 Andrew Pooley 020 7947 6727/6258  andrew.pooley@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk

^ Top
This page was last updated on 13 September 2010 11:58. Lis Ramsay.
Contact us Terms and conditions .