The National Archives
Search The National Archives
Advanced search

You will be able to view original documents from the start of the document ordering time until The National Archives closes.

  • Day Opening times Document ordering times
  • Monday Closed

    Closed

  • Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00 09:00 - 17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 16:15
  • Thursday 09:00 - 19:00 09:00 - 17:00
  • Friday 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 16:15
  • Saturday 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 16:15
  • Sunday Closed Closed
  • Closure dates

  • Easter 2011 Friday 22 April to Monday 25 April
  • Royal Wedding and May Bank Holiday 2011 Friday 29 April to Monday 2 May
  • Spring Bank Holiday 2011 Saturday 28 May to Monday 30 May
  • August Bank Holiday 2011 Saturday 27 August to Monday 29 August
  • Christmas 2011 Friday 23rd December to Tuesday 27 December
  • New Years Day 2012 Saturday 31 December to Monday 2 January

All dates are inclusive.