This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.

Constitutional Reform - Who's who

Cabinet Office Ministers leading constitutional reform are:

Deputy Prime Minister Nick CleggDeputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg

The Deputy Prime Minister has special responsibility for political and constitutional reform and is at the heart of an ambitious programme for political renewal, transferring power away from the executive to empower Parliament, and away from Parliament to empower people.

The Rt Hon Nick Clegg MP


Mark Harper MPMark Harper MP

Mark Harper MP is Minister for Political and Constitutional Reform and is working closely with Mr Clegg on all areas of reform including installing fixed-term parliaments, introducing a referendum on an Alternative Voting (AV) system, individual voter registration and reform of party funding.

Mark Harper MP

Bookmark and Share

Quick Links

Government Efficiency

Resource Library