Jump to content

Travelling to other commonwealth countries

In general, UK entry clearance issuing posts in non-Commonwealth countries - with the exception of those in Antananarivo in Madagascar, Reykjavik in Iceland and Libreville in Gabon - issue visas on behalf of most independent Commonwealth countries that do not have representation in that country. Listed below are some of the countries for which entry clearances cannot be issued.

There are, however, several exceptions to this and you should contact either a representative of the Commonwealth country that you intend to visit, or your nearest visa application centre where you can get up to date information.

Commonwealth Secretariat - Commonwealth member countries

The visa application centre will charge an administration fee for issuing a visa for a Commonwealth country, and the country may also charge a visa fee on arrival there.  Please note that our published visa processing times do not apply to visas for Commonwealth countries.

Countries for which entry clearances cannot be issued by our visa sections or visa application centres overseas:

Australia Malta Solomon Islands
Bangladesh Mozambique South Africa
Brunei Namibia Tanzania
Canada Nauru Tonga
Cameroon Pakistan Uganda
Fiji Papua New Guinea Vanuatu
Guyana Seychelles Western Samoa
India Singapore Zimbabwe

and Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of The People's Republic of China)

Please note that this list does not necessarily contain all of the Commonwealth countries for which British visa offices do not issue visas, and is subject to change without notice.

Share this with: