This information was previously at and is being maintained for archive/historical purposes only. It will not be updated.
Please see for details.


The Equalities Review

The Equalities Review

Main navigation

Reference Group - members


Bert Massie
Chair, Disability Rights Commission[External website]

Jenny Watson
Deputy Chair, Equal Opportunities Commission[External website]


Stephen Alambritis
Head of Parliamentary Affairs, Federation of Small Businesses[External website]

Naomi Alleyne
Head of Equality and Social Justice, Welsh Local Government Association[External website]

Amanda Ariss
Head of Policy and Research, Equal Opportunities Commission[External website]

Mohammed Aziz
Chief Executive of the Forum Against Islamophobia & Racism[External website]
Chief Executive of the British Muslim Research Centre[External website]
Director, Faithwise

Jane Campbell
Chair, Social Care Institute for Excellence[External website]

Caroline Gooding
Special Adviser & Director, Disability Rights Commission[External website]

Lucy de Groot
Executive Director, Improvement and Development Agency[External website]

Ali Jarvis
Director, Commission for Racial Equality Scotland[External website]
formerly Director, Stonewall Scotland[External website]

Francesca Klug
Professorial Research Fellow, London School of Economics Centre for the Study of Human Rights[External website]

Gordon Lishman
Director General, Age Concern[External website] England

Tanuka Loha
Director, 1990 Trust[External website]

Carey Oppenheim
Policy Consultant, formerly special advisor to the Prime Minister on Children, Women and Equalities

Sandy Pitcher
Head of Corporate and Parliamentary Affairs, Commission for Racial Equality[External website]

Katherine Rake
Director, the Fawcett Society[External website]

Sarah Spencer
Chair, Equality and Diversity Forum[External website]

Hanne Stinson
Executive Director, British Humanist Association[External website]

Ben Summerskill
Chief Executive, Stonewall[External website]

Sarah Veale
Head of Equality and Employment Rights, TUC[External website]

Stephen Whittle
Vice-president, Press For Change[External website]

Carolyne Willow
National Coordinator, Children's Rights Alliance for England[External website]

Richard Zipfel
Catholics Bishops Conference of England and Wales [External website]

Representative tbc
Confederation of British Industry (CBI) [External website]