This website is being reviewed and updated. Some content may no longer reflect Government policy. All content has been archived and access to key documents will continue to be possible via the archived website; meanwhile a new version of the website will be launched later in the year. http://webarchive.nationalarchives.gov.uk/20100503135839/http://www.ogc.gov.uk/index.asp

Temporary staff

At OGC we understand that temporary staff form an essential and often significant part of your workforce.

Our temporary staff team supports the use of collaborative arrangements, provides procurement expertise and works with organisations to reduce the costs of engaging temporary staff whilst maintaining or enhancing service delivery and mitigating risk. Our team can:

  • Advise you on how to incorporate and balance requirements from human resources, legal and procurement advisors as well as the needs of the front line when addressing staff needs.
  • Help you analyse and model your costs to benchmark prices.
  • Give you information and guidance on using a range of different contracting models.
  • Update you on current legal issues you face when using temporary staff.
  • Keep you informed on what collaborative contracts are available to you now.

For more information, contact: tempstaff@ogc.gsi.gov.uk

Head of Commercial Delivery, Professional Services
Ian Sears
E: ian.sears@ogc.gsi.gov.uk
T: 01603 704524 / 07768 953748

Programme and Strategy Manager
Joanna Scott
E: joanna.scott@ogc.gsi.gov.uk
T: 07768 836674

Commercial Delivery Manager, Central Government 
Peter Groves
E: peter.groves@ogc.gsi.gov.uk
T: 0207 271 2634 / 07785 384643

Commercial Delivery Manager, Local Government 
Georgina Aplin
E: georgina.aplin@ogc.gsi.gov.uk
T: 0207 271 2667 / 07917 041211

Commercial Delivery Manager, Education and Health 
Guy Jennings
E: guy.jennings@ogc.gsi.gov.uk
T: 07824 383304   

Commercial Delivery Manager, Interims and Specialists 
Paul Dixon
E: paul.dixon@ogc.gsi.gov.uk 

Commercial Delivery Manager, Local Government
Olivia Thomson
E: olivia.thomson@ogc.gsi.gov.uk
T: 0207 271 2813 / 07920 784181                                                                                                                     

Pan Government contracts:
You can view all Pan Goverment contracts in the contracts database.