Logo of the Regional Office Image representing the South East Image representing Yorkshire and The Humber Image representing the North East Image representing the North West Image representing London Image representing the East Midlands Image representing the East of England Image representing the West Midlands Image representing the South West
About Us
Contact Us
A to Z
[ Events Diary ] [ News archive ]
Home > News archive > Round 10 beacons authorities announced

Round 10 beacons authorities announced

Published: Thu, 19 Mar 2009 14:15:37

The round 10 beacon authorities were announced on 3 March 2009 at a prestigious award ceremony and gala dinner.

Around 700 people celebrated the achievements of local government, and heralded 43 beacon awards, covering 56 authorities, across 12 themes. 

Nine ministers were present from across central government to endorse the excellence of these leading light authorities. It was a very special evening to kick-start a very special milestone year of peer sharing and learning for the scheme.

The national Beacon Scheme recognises and rewards excellence in local government and public services. The scheme is eligible to local councils and their best value authority partners. More information.

  Text Only  |  Print View
  Feedback on this page
  Go to another region
Links within the region

WAI AAA conformance logo, link opens in a new window