This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.
Logo for the Government Office for the East of England Banner of the Government Office for the East of England - Hunstanton, Norfolk
About Us
Contact Us
A-Z Index
Home > The Economy > Regional Development Agencies

The contents of this website are under review following the formation of a new HM Government. Current information may be found at

Regional Development Agencies

The East of England Development Agency (EEDA) is one of nine regional development agencies. EEDA aims to improve the region’s economic performance and ensure the East remains one of the UK’s top performing regions. Although the Regional Development Agencies receive funding from six Government Departments, the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS) has a coordinating role as sponsor.

Government Offices (GOs) work with the nine Regional Development Agencies (RDAs) on behalf of the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS) . More information on the national picture

Government Office for the East of England is responsible for the management of the relationship between BIS and EEDA.

We are responsible for:

  • administering appointments to the EEDA Board in line with BIS guidelines 
  • advising and liaising with EEDA on strategic, business and action planning 
  • working with EEDA to help them implement their Improvement Plan 
  • Steering the Sub National Review Change Management Plan

Related documents

Internet links

Contact information

RDA Sponsorship and Regional Governance Team
Government Office for the East of England
Shaftesbury Road
tel: 01223 372624
fax: 01223 372867

  Text Only  |  Print View
  Advanced Search
  Feedback on this page
  Go to another region
Go to another region
  Go to National homepage
Regional Development Agencies in
 List item 1  North East
 List item 2  South West
 List item 3  East Midlands
 List item 4  North West
 List item 5  South East
 List item 6  Yorkshire and The Humber
 List item 7  National

WAI AAA conformance logo, link opens in a new window