Gov Talk

Cabinet Office Home

Main navigation

Schemas and Standards 

This section outlines the technical standards that will act as the foundation of e-Government strategy.

These standards will allow information to flow seamlessly across the public sector and will provide citizens and business with better access to government services.

The section is split into 5 areas:

The e-Government Interoperability Framework

Technical Standards Catalogue

Data Standards Catalogue

XML Schemas

The e-Government Metadata Standard

Click on the links above or use the menu on the right to explore the sections further.